So I got a tank of gas tonight at the lowest price since New Year's for my accord with the credit card I finally got and can use (that's another story), and it was $50. Man gas is really expensive here, it's partially because there's 24.7 cents in federal excise and provincial tax and 5% governmental (federal) tax added for each litre (yeah they use litres here).
It's 3.79 litres per gallon. So with gas prices floating around a dollar per litre, that's $3.79 per gallon. $1.08 of that is taxes. I guess taxes are pretty high here.
No comments:
Post a Comment