So I got a tank of gas tonight at the lowest price since New Year's for my accord with the credit card I finally got and can use (that's another story), and it was $50. Man gas is really expensive here, it's partially because there's 24.7 cents in federal excise and provincial tax and 5% governmental (federal) tax added for each litre (yeah they use litres here).
It's 3.79 litres per gallon. So with gas prices floating around a dollar per litre, that's $3.79 per gallon. $1.08 of that is taxes. I guess taxes are pretty high here.
Sunday, January 24, 2010
Thursday, January 14, 2010
MLK Day!
Canada doesn't get MLK Day off! I didn't even realize it was this coming Monday because it's like any other day here and there's work to do. I will remember him while working on Monday.
Thursday, January 7, 2010
New blog
In this blog, I'll probably just put a couple sentences each time about observations I make during my time here. It's like twitter but doesn't have a limit on the number of messages saved. I'll try to make them interesting vs. "brushing my teeth".
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)